Based on the guidance of public health officials and the state government, the Center for Financial Independence will be temporarily suspending in-person events and personal finance advising appointments. During this time, you may still contact our office via email and we will be happy to assist you. Information on virtual advising sessions and events will be forthcoming. Please continue to monitor our website for any updates. For additional information about how Northeastern is preparing for COVID-19, please visit news.northeastern.edu/coronavirus.

About Us

Our Team

Thrive is a student-run and student-driven organization. The members of our leadership team come from a variety of different academic and personal backgrounds. We strive to provide all students with easy-to-understand financial information and tools that will be useful during their time at Northeastern University, and for many years to come!

Elizabeth Lally

Assistant Director

e.lally@northeastern.edu

Find Elizabeth on LinkedIn

Jaliyah White, Communications, CAMD '20

Chief Executive Officer

white.jal@husky.neu.edu

Find Jaliyah on LinkedIn

Alex Chase, Psychology and Behavioral Neuroscience, COS '20

Chief Marketing Officer

chase.a@husky.neu.edu

Find Alex on LinkedIn

Laura Acosta, History, CSSH ’19

Creative Director

acosta.la@husky.neu.edu

Find Laura on LinkedIn

Elizabeth Lee, International Affairs and Economics, CSSH ’22

Director of Public Relations and Outreach

lee.eunje@husky.neu.edu

Find Elizabeth on LinkedIn

Paloma Socorro, Political Science, CSSH ‘22

Director of Communications

socorro.p@husky.neu.edu

Find Paloma on LinkedIn

Alyssa Wren, Finance and Accounting, DMSB ’20

Chief Strategy Officer

wren.a@husky.neu.edu

Find Alyssa on LinkedIn

Jesse Kallins, Finance, DMSB '21

Director of Evaluations and Analytics

kallins.j@husky.neu.edu

Find Jesse on LinkedIn

Jared Jacobson, Health Science, BCHS '20

Head of Talent

jacobson.j@husky.neu.edu

Find Jared on LinkedIn

Gabriela Rodrigues, Business Administration, DMSB '22

Lead Ambassador

rodrigues.ga@husky.neu.edu

Find Gabriela on LinkedIn

Katherine "KC" Hut, Behavioral Neuroscience, COS '20

Personal Finance Advisor

hut.k@husky.neu.edu

Schedule a 1:1 Personal Finance Advising session with KC!

Find KC on LinkedIn

Anne-Sophie Kadjo, International Business, DMSB '20

Personal Finance Advisor

kadjo.a@husky.neu.edu

Schedule a 1:1 Personal Finance Advising session with Anne-Sophie!

Find Anne-Sophie on LinkedIn

Miracle Olatunji, Finance and Communications, DMSB and CAMD ‘22

Director of Innovation

olatunji.m@husky.neu.edu

Find Miracle on LinkedIn