About Us

Our Team

Thrive is a student-run and student-driven organization. The members of our leadership team come from a variety of different academic and personal backgrounds. We strive to provide all students with easy-to-understand financial information and tools that will be useful during their time at Northeastern University, and for many years to come!

Elizabeth Lally

Assistant Director

e.lally@northeastern.edu

Find Elizabeth on LinkedIn

Katherine "KC" Hut, Behavioral Neuroscience, COS'20

Chief Executive Officer

hut.k@husky.neu.edu

Find KC on LinkedIn

Nick Chaves, Environmental Studies & International Affairs, COS’19

Chief Strategy Officer

chaves.ni@husky.neu.edu

Find Nick on LinkedIn

Laura Acosta, History, CSSH ’20

Chief Marketing Officer

acosta.la@husky.neu.edu

Find Laura on LinkedIn

Jaryn Tyson, MIS and Management, DMSB '21

Personal Finance Advisor

tyson.j@husky.neu.edu

Schedule a 1:1 Personal Finance Advising session with Jaryn!

Find Jaryn on LinkedIn

Alin Clement, Marketing and MIS with Interactive Media, CAMD & DMSB’19

Creative Director

clement.al@husky.neu.edu

Find Alin on LinkedIn

Sanjana Hegde, Finance and Entrepreneurship, DMSB'21

Head of Talent

hegde.sa@husky.neu.edu

Find Sanjana on LinkedIn

Miracle Olatunji, Finance and Communications, DMSB & CAMD ‘22

Director of Innovation

olatunji.m@husky.neu.edu

Find Miracle on LinkedIn

Paloma Socorro, Political Science, CSSH ‘22

Director of Communications

socorro.p@husky.neu.edu

Find Paloma on LinkedIn

Elizabeth Lee, International Affairs and Economics, CSSH’22

Director of Public Relations and Outreach

lee.eunje@husky.neu.edu

Find Elizabeth on LinkedIn

Maya Michlin, Mathematics and Finance, DMSB & COS'21

Director of Evaluations and Analytics

michlin.m@husky.neu.edu

Find Maya on LinkedIn

Spencer Haber, Finance and Econ, CSSH '21

Lead Ambassador

haber.sp@husky.neu.edu

Find Spencer on LinkedIn